Rookie Season

Rookie Season Final (large) copyTalented young ballplayer Clay Love has just been called up from the minors to play major league baseball. Freelance writer and divorcée Rose Lasting, the world’s biggest baseball fan, wasn’t expecting to fall in love when she fell into Clay’s arms, but fall in love she did. Now they are caught up in a whirlwind romance complicated by the paparazzi, Clay’s ex-girlfriend, Rose’s ex-husband, and a stalker who puts Rose’s life in grave danger. Saving her life and catching her attacker takes you on a roller coaster of emotion and intrigue that you won’t soon forget.

Rookie Season is the first book in the Love in the Ballpark Series, by V.K. Robbins. This adult erotic romance tale sizzles with romantic and sexual chemistry, emotion, and suspense. Once you start reading, you won’t be able to put it down.

Click here to read Chapter 1 for FREE!

Click here to read some other excerpts from the book!

Watch the Video Trailer for Rookie Season

Where Can You Get It?

Rookie Season is available for pre-order until its official launch date of January 30, 2015.  You can order it through several different online retailers:

Amazon (Kindle)

Barns & Noble (Nook)


Smashwords (no pre-order available, but you can buy it here after January 30, 2015)

 Win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Leave a Reply

A Writer's Journey